1. first train home
  2. coil
  3. sparkle
  4. airflow
  5. nightfall
  6. folky
  7. ignition
  8. artifakt
  9. traveller
  10. weather
  11. popp
  12. sunset
  13. phosphorus

The ultimate destination of Serph, the trickster of electronic music. Dedicated to the stars of the road movie called life, his new album "Aerialist" has been completed.

With his identity and profile wrapped in a veil of mystery, this unusual musician burst into the music scene like a mutant species. Serph's representative work "vent", released in 2010, recorded a phenomenal sales of over 20,000 copies as instrumental electronic music. Thence, he released a greatest hits album, planetarium program OST and has been continuously creating music along with his side projects. Now, under the name of Serph, he will be releasing a new original album for the first time in 3 years.

Unlike his soulful latest work "Hyperion Suites" that focused on jazz and hiphop, this album is a layer of light, speedy beats such as jungle/drum-n-bass and "Serph-signature" nostalgic melodies played by beautiful piano and charming electronic sounds. Combined with delays and reverb-heavy acoustics, this album full of ultimate transparency and euphoria has become one of the most radiant albums in Serph history.

The concept of this work is "a soundtrack for a aerial road movie". Thrillingly and positively, Serph demonstrated his fascination to the fullest by portraying the gratitude and sentiment born through this journey of life. This work is the ultimate destination of Serph, the acrobat of sound that easily goes beyond the borders of genre and charms his listeners. This album is dedicated to those who journey through this road movie of life.


A solo project by a male Tokyoite. Serph released his first album "accidental tourist" in July 2009, only 3 years after beginning the piano and composition. Since then, he has constantly been releasing his works. In January 2014, he held his first solo concert and live performance that sold out at LIQUIDROOM. In July 2016, he released his updated greatest hits album "PLUS ULTRA". In April 2018, he held his second solo concert and live performance for the first time in 4 years, which was a great success. Serph also acts as Reliq, his alter-ego which focuses exclusively on edgier dance music, and as a track maker of N-qia which is a duo with a female vocalist, Nozomi. He also creates tracks and remixes for other artists, produces music for commercials, web advertisements, TV drama series, planetarium exhibitions and more.

Artist page