Track List

※ Preview may take some time.
※ Preview is not available for songs under copyright collective.

"Lost" is a collaboration between Ryder Havdale, revered percussionist/engineer John McEntire (Tortoise, Stereolab), and Eamon McGrath (July Talk). Recorded at Charles Spearin (Broken Social Scene, Do Make Say Think)'s studio when the world shut down and the skies turned a perpetual grey, it's the first glimpse into the atmospheric, hook-laden, lo-fi pop that comprises the upcoming full-length 20/20.

Somehow weaving a thread between influences as diverse as The Weeknd, This Heat, Madonna, and Guided By Voices, "Lost" propels radio-ready melodies and choruses through a harmonic veil of psychedelic tape-hiss and digital distortion, resulting in one of the most texturally interesting and sonically adventurous recordings of their storied careers.

Artist Profile

  • Ryder Havdale

    Ryder Havdaleはトロントとベルリンで活動をし、The Mohawk Lodgeとしても長くバンド活動を行なっていた。 Maylee ToddやJoseph Shabason(ex-Destroyer)、Arlen Thompson (ex-Wolf Parade)といったカナダ屈指のミュージシャンたちと共に作品を制作、彼自身の音楽活動の範囲の広さが窺える。又ウィーンではSlow Magicとツアーを行うなど、ライブにも力を入れている。2019年日本への来日も計画されており、アルバムリリース以降も目が離せないアーティストである。

    Artist page

    Ryder Havdaleの他のリリース