Inside-Out Tokyo Front Cover

Inside-Out Tokyo

Track List

  • Play music
  • Play music
  • Play music
  • Play music
  • Play music

※ Preview may take some time.
※ Preview is not available for songs under copyright collective.

Takahiro Kido, the member of Anoice and the other projects (RiLF, films, mokyow, cru) who created over 100 tunes a year as a music composer, mixing engineer, and producer, will release his new EP 'Inside-Out Tokyo' on the same day as his upcoming new album 'The New World'.

In contrast to the chamber music made with a piano and strings section in 'The New World' album, this EP is formed by catchy electronica sound with electric rhythm for the most part. In addition, as with the album, Anoice members including Yuki Murata, joined as the instrumentalists. Emmeline Pidgen took charge of the illustration, and KASHIWA Daisuke did the mastering works. This album will be optimal for not only fans of Takahiro Kido but also all who will hear electronica music for the first time.

This EP contains original versions for 'Hidamari Song' which is the soundtrack of the movie 'Tsukiji Wonderland' of Shochiku, 'Chuo-Line in Vain' which has been used on the spot of Ueda Harlow, 'Komorebi Forest' which is the theme tune of the event video 'Heart of Smile', for commemorating the 80th anniversary of Toshima Ward in Tokyo, and 'Sayonara Tokyo' which has been used on a spot for Tokyo Medical and Dental University.

This is the collaboration of lovely melodies and a beautiful sound with which anyone will fall in love. We recommend you to purchase this EP together with Takahiro Kido's new album 'The New World'.

Artist Profile

  • Takahiro Kido

    Takahiro Kido is a Tokyo based music composer. He debuted as a member of the chinematic music group Anoice, by releasing their first album, 'Remmings' through Important Records, Boston in 2006. In 2008, Anoice established their label, Ricco Label. Since then, he has released many music works on not only Anoice but also his own solo project, Takahiro Kido and other projects such as RiLF (an alternative rock band formed by the members of Anoice and Matryoshka's Calu), films (The Tokyo-based dark classical music unit, featuring members of Anoice and two female vocalists in their original languages), mizu amane (Films' side project featuring Japanese languages), mokyow (The post-rock band formed by Takahiro Kido and Tadashi Yoshikawa who is the member of Anoice, and the keyboardist Kenichi Kai) and cru (The neo-classical music unit formed by Takahiro Kido and Yuki Murata who is the member of Anoice) on Ricco Label and other music labels. In addition, Takahiro Kido has taken charge of composing and performing music for many commercial adverts such as Armani, Louis Vuitton, Google, YAMAHA, TOYOTA, ASICS, TOTO, TORAY, ANA, TOSHIBA, and etc. Also, he created the soundtracks of some movies such as 'Tusikiji Wonderland' directed by Naotaro Endo and 'Olivier Zahm: Digital Provacateur' derected by Can Evgin and some TV programs such as NHK and WOWOW. Some film works awarded at Venice Film Festival, Prix Italia, National Arts Festival in japan, and Cool Japan Maching Award, and Takahiro Kido and Yuki Murata who are the music composers of Anoice, received the Best Original Score Prize at Sapporo International Short Film Festival. Takahiro Kido is the owner and founder of Ricco Label, and has also created over 100 tunes a year as not only a music composer but also a mixing engineer and a producer, and playing concerts in Europe and Asia as not only Takahiro Kido but also Anoice and Films.

    Artist page

    Takahiro Kidoの他のリリース

Ricco Label