One Day

  1. Pale
  2. Serena
  3. Foe
  4. Yuha
  5. Mizet
  6. Whit
  7. Frea
  8. Famile
  9. Luna
  10. Acari


五年振りとなったフルアルバム「MOMENTARY: Memories of The Beginning」の発売から僅か三カ月で届けられた新作は、全編完全即興演奏による、穏やかな温もりに溢れたピアノソロ作品です。

マスタリングには、Bjork や Aphex Twin, Max Richter 等の作品を手掛けるイギリス人エンジニア Mandy Parnell を起用、モノラル録音による単一の音響美に華を添えています。

Akira Kosemura

Born in Tokyo in 1985, Japanese composer Akira Kosemura debuted his first solo album, "It's On Everything", on an Australian label in 2007 while he was still in school. That same year, he founded his own label, Schole Records, and garnered good reviews by releasing various albums of crossover genre music featuring the sounds of piano, strings, winds, synthesizers, and field recordings. Akira has composed music for film, stage, game and commercials, including the Cannes 2020 feature film True Mothers (Asa Ga Kuru) directed by Naomi Kawase, the OWN series Love Is__ produced by Mara Brock Akil, Nintendo Switch game JACKJEANNE produced by Sui Ishida, TBS series Chugakusei Nikki, a contemporary ballet piece MANON choreographed by Kimiho Hulbert, and Japan Pavilion in Milano EXPO. Also the Amazon original movie Jonas Brothers CHASING HAPPINESS and French movie Mais vous êtes fous used Akira's catalogue. In recent years, he has worked collaboratively with international brands such as LA MER BLUE HEART, LAND ROVER, L'OCCITANE, TAKAHIROMIYASHITATheSoloist., Nikon, Rado, IKEA and KINFOLK. Also Akira featured Devendra Banhart on a single titled Someday. His works have received high acclaim from media outlets around the world, including Pitchfork in the US.

Artist page