Kentaro Sato: Japanese Choral Works for Mixed Voices, Vol. 1

  1. Haru-no O'ngawa -A Rivulet of Spring-
  2. Ware-wa Uminoko -Child of the Ocean-
  3. Mu'shi-no Koe -A Chorus of Autumn Bugs-
  4. Yuki-no Omoide -Memory of Snow-
  5. Ho'shi-wa Nani-wo -Stars, I Wonder-
  6. Tanabata-no Omoi -Wishes of the Star Festival-
  7. Hanabi-to Tsuki-to -Fireworks and a Moon-
  8. Oboro'dzukiyo-no Namida -Tears in the Night with a Hazy Moon-
  9. Neko-no Okurimono -A Gift from Cats-
  10. Ima -This Moment-
  11. Kasanaru Koe-ni -To Layered Voices-
  12. Omoi-nga Ima -Ode to Expressiveness-
  13. Tsuna'ngari -Connection-
  14. E'ngao-no Maho -The Magic of Smile-
  15. Mae-e -Forward-

Featuring Japanese Choral Works for Mixed Voices, composed by Kentaro Sato (Ken-P), an award-winning Japanese composer/conductor.
Choral Suite: Boku-no Kioku-no Dokokani (Somewhere in My Memory), Choral Suite: Yozora-no Kioku-no Dokokani (Memory of the Night Sky), Neko-no Okurimono (A Gift from Cats), Ima (This Moment), Kasanaru Koe-ni (To Layered Voices), Omoi-nga Ima (Ode to Expression), Tsuna'ngari (Connection), E'ngao-no Maho (The Magic of a Smile), Mae-e (Foward). Booklet in English and Japanese.

Chorus Central

Chorus Central was founded in 2015 by its conductor, Kentaro Sato for the express purpose of making recordings. Singers from all over Japan meet once a year for a practice camp and recording session. The nucleus of the Chorus originally was provided by members of Nagoya Youth Choir, which Sato conducted in 2013 and 2014.

Artist page