Symphonic Tale: The Place I Truly Belong (Music from Stardew Valley) Front Cover

Symphonic Tale: The Place I Truly Belong (Music from Stardew Valley)


Kentaro Sato & Budapest Symphony Orchestra

Release Date


After the scheduled release date, a link to the distribution store will be displayed here.

Symphonic Tale: The Place I Truly Belong (Music from Stardew Valley)

  1. Grandfather's Gift
  2. Stardew Valley Overture: The Legacy
  3. It's a Big World Outside
  4. Nature's Crescendo
  5. Dance of the Moonlight Jellies
  6. The Heart of the Rainbow
  7. Grapefruit Sky
  8. A Sad Story
  9. Starwatcher
  10. Ancient Crystals of Winter
  11. Night Market
  12. Winter Festival
  13. A Golden Star Is Born
  14. The Journey
  15. A Dark Corner of the Past / Stardew Valley: The True Self

About Stardew Valley
Because you are exhausted by your job and the pace of life in the city, you decide to move to an old farmhouse near Pelican Town in Stardew Valley that you have inherited from your grandfather. Once there, amidst the rich and sometimes magical nature that surrounds you, you start a new life in the rural countryside that you now share with your neighbors in the Valley. Now, the gentle passing of the seasons is the new pace of your life.

Stardew Valley is a simulation role-playing video game created by Eric "ConcernedApe" Barone and first released in 2016 for the Microsoft Windows system. The original music was composed by the creator of the game himself, featuring a variety of musical styles and instruments that reflect, with a touch of fantasy, the rich nature and country life cycle that the protagonist experiences during the game.

Kentaro Sato

Kentaro Sato (1981- ), Ken-P to his friends, is an award-winning composer, conductor, and lyricist. His symphonic and other instrumental works have been featured in TV/Film media, game industry and concert performing groups around the world such as London Symphony Orchestra, Philharmonia Orchestra, and Sydney Symphony Orchestra. In the choral music world, Sato is best known as the winner of the prestigious ACDA Raymond W. Brock Memorial Composition Contest for "Kyrie" from Missa pro Pace (Mass for Peace), which was premiered at the 2005 ACDA National Convention in Los Angeles. He is also a frequent guest conductor and lecturer for various choral workshops and reading sessions around the world. Sato was born in Hamamatsu, Japan, a manufacturing city known for musical instruments. He received a Master of Music in Conducting with Distinction and a Bachelor of Music in Media Writing from California State University, Northridge. In addition to his music degrees, he holds degree in Cinema from Santa Monica College.

Artist page

Budapest Symphony Orchestra

The Budapest Symphony Orchestra (BPSO) was founded in 1992 by members of the Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra (HRSO) for projects and activities outside their usual performance and broadcast duties. Over the years, BPSO has provided wonderful orchestral colors for many classical music, film, and television productions.