We Are In Love - Queen Lili'uokalani Songs Collection Volume 2 -

  1. Aloha Oe
  2. Kumulipo
  3. Puia Ka Nahele
  4. Kokohi
  5. Ka Wiliwili Wai
  6. Anapau
  7. Pauahi O Kalani
  8. Manu Kapalulu
  9. Hoonani I Ka Makua Mau - Doxology -
  10. Ke Aloha O Ka Haku - The Queen's Prayer -
  11. He Alii No Wau
  12. Tutu
  13. O Lanakila Ke Kaaahi Alii
  14. Hele A Kalae
  15. Liko Pua Lehua
  16. The Queen's Jubilee
  17. Kaua O Oe E Ke Aloha

Hiliu's the second album.
There are 17 songs for your enjoyment; these consist of one gospel song, two ancient songs in praise of Queen Liliuokalani and 14 songs composed by the queen herself. Hiliu is excited to present a variety of arrangements on this album. For example, they include traditional Hawaiian instruments in addition to piano, guitar, ukulele, and other stringed instruments which Liliuokalani adored. A brass band (imagine the Royal Hawaiian Band) is invited to participate in the recordings, as players of wind instruments and choirs with members of all ages. Hiliu is working with many talented musicians, which is guaranteed to create a variety of sounds and rhythms in one album - from traditional Hawaiian beats to Bossa Nova and Swing Jazz. They also hope this album will be recognized for its significant artwork, not only in Hawaii but Worldwide.

Past Rank In

We Are In Love - Queen Lili'uokalani Songs Collection Volume 2 -

Apple Music • ワールド トップアルバム • 日本 • 135位 • 2021年1月14日


The harmonic vocal unit "Hiliu", means the sound or call of the wind instrument, the Hawaiian conch shell. Huliu has introduced our performances since 2014. We have received an official nomination (International album special recognition award) of the 43rd annual Nā Hōkū Hanohano Awards from the Hawai'i Academy of Recording Arts (HARA) for our first CD project "Be Still My Heart".

Artist page

Hiliu Music