Track List

  • Play music

※ Preview may take some time.
※ Preview is not available for songs under copyright collective.

KOMONO LAKE, a three-piece unit featuring music influenced by city pop, Showa-era songs and Soul/R&B, has released a new song titled "Silence."

The song is co-written by band member Kanbin and Heine, a trilingual singer-songwriters from Tokyo who is known for her lyrical contributions to Aile The Shota and iScream.

The song features a beautiful melody and sparkling synth sounds that evoke emotions of meeting and parting with new people, and the neon lights of the night, in a mixture of English and Japanese.

Also, please take note of the artwork, which was created using AI tools based on photos taken by the members of the band.

KOMONO LAKE was formed in 2021 by Taiwan-based singer Kanbin, London-based producer SKYTOPIA, formerly known as Kero Kero Bonito, and bassist Kuroji, who also performs support work for Night Tempo and others.

After the release of their first album "SUNSHOWER" in 2022, a tour of Taiwan in January 2023, and two singles, "Spring Desert" in April and "One By One" in May, this single shows a deepening of their musical expression.

Past Rank In


Apple Music • J-Pop Top Songs • Poland • TOP 82 • 9 Nov 2023

Past Playlist In


Spotify • TOKYO GROOVE selected by DJ HASEBE • 7 Nov 2023 Spotify • キラキラポップ:ジャパン • 7 Nov 2023 Spotify • New Music Everyday - tuneTracks (curated by TuneCore Japan) • 2 Nov 2023 Spotify • Women's Voice • 1 Nov 2023 Spotify • The Pulse of J-Rap • 4 Nov 2023 Spotify • Best New Music: DIGLE SOUND • 6 Nov 2023 Apple Music • 78 musi-curate TuneCore Japan zone • 7 Nov 2023 Spotify • City Pop: シティ・ポップの今 • 1 Nov 2023 Spotify • Tokyo Rising • 1 Nov 2023 Spotify • New Music Wednesday • 1 Nov 2023 Apple Music • New In: J-Pop • 3 Nov 2023

Artist Profile

FTZ records