Loud to Sleep Front Cover

Loud to Sleep

Track List

  • Play music
  • Play music
  • Play music
  • Play music
  • Play music
  • Play music
  • Play music

※ Preview may take some time.
※ Preview is not available for songs under copyright collective.

This is the second album 'Loud to Sleep' from Jet Plane, a Russian instrumental rock band who are able to clear the wasteland of post-rock music with a cold and bleak sound like a Russian killer winter. Once you hear the opening track 'laurel trees/21 guns', or the album title track 'loud to sleep', which feature the fantastic sound of a bagpipe that is a musical contribution to the band's originality, you will be able to find that they are worthy to be called a Russian Godspeed You! Black Emperor. In addition, the fifth track 'sundog' sets a standard of instrumental rock music that is a masterpiece in no way inferior to Mogwai's 'Two Rights Make One Wrong'.

Their stoic sounds are created by minimum amount necessary of music instruments such as guitars, bass and drums, and accented with bagpipe, violin, and glockenspiel. This album includes only 7 tracks, but it can be said that this chronicle story with 60 minutes is 'The most beautiful punk music in the world', created in the 'Lost Generation' of the present day.

All we need is a weapon by the name of Jet Plane.

Past Rank In

Loud to Sleep

Apple Music • Instrumental Top Albums • Russian Federation • TOP 117 • 25 Nov 2023

snow rock

Apple Music • Instrumental Top Songs • Cambodia • TOP 18 • 27 Sep 2019


Apple Music • Instrumental Top Songs • Lithuania • TOP 7 • 27 Aug 2021


Apple Music • Instrumental Top Songs • Azerbaijan • TOP 74 • 31 Oct 2023

Artist Profile

  • Jet Plane

    Jet Plane are a Russian post-rock band, formed in 2009 in Bryansk. The band consists of Sergey Sapunov (Guitar), Max Berezko (Guitar), Igor Zyuzko (Piano, Bagpipes, Violin), Konstantin Kiselev (Bass) and Dima Bulavintsev (Drums). The band compose lengthy instrumental tracks, which excel at exposing strings-based drama behind post-rock crescendos and emotions. Jet Plane released 4 LPs ('All The Static Stars' 2012, 'Loud To Sleep' 2014, 'Pipe Dream' 2016, 'Falls Feather' 2018) and EP ('Shelled' 2010). Basically instrumental rock music, but you can find elements of progressive, neoclassic and trip-hop music enframed by the piano, violin and bagpipes. But it's not about the genres or desire to express something special in each tune - every listener is free to imagine whatever they are willing to hear in the music. That's why there're no vocals, which you have to get used to at first, and it contributes a lot to the freedom of perception. Jet Plane is something cosmic with a little of Eastern scent and a shade of calm sorrow, resonant and melancholic, and warm like a summer breeze, imperceptibly recognizable and familiar in the heart of hearts.

    Artist page

    Jet Planeの他のリリース

Ricco Label