Acoustic Bodies Front Cover

Acoustic Bodies

Track List

※ Preview may take some time.
※ Preview is not available for songs under copyright collective.

Composer and electronic musician Satoru Wono has released his first original album in four years for a limited distribution. A selection of songs from his previous work for collaborative contemporary dance company Co. Un Yamada, which he edited and remastered himself for listening. The collection consists of 20 tracks from one piece (2014), Jusanya (2014), Monaka (2015) and Ikinone (Production, Premiere: Aichi Triennale 2016). This is a diverse collection of soundtracks that can also be enjoyed as background music, from experimental electronic sounds to powerful beats reminiscent of folk music and quiet ambient sounds. It also includes the piano song "JOY" inspired by a video uploaded to Instagram by the company dancers during Stay-At-Home in April 2020. Cover photo (c) 2015 Naoshi Hatori.

Past Rank In

Acoustic Bodies

iTunes Store • Instrumental TOP ALBUMS • Japan • TOP 2 • 23 May 2020 Apple Music • Instrumental Top Albums • Japan • TOP 69 • 26 May 2020

Artist Profile

  • Satoru Wono

    composer, musician. In 1987, he got the Rookie of the Year award for composition from the Japan Contemporary Music Association and started his work as a composer. After several years, he extended his activity to pop music and released solo CD "Sweet Science", "El Nino" etc. to represent mixture of lounge music and electronics. On the other hand, he keeps trying to compose the experimental sounds with electro-acoustic devices and releases solo CD "Sauvage", "Sonata for sine wave and white noise" and so on. As a music director, he plays the stamp organ for a Japanese art group Maywa Denki. His recent projects are PLEASURE CHANNEL a production for dance tracks, XILICON a electronic pop song group, BLACK VELVETS a lounge music band.

    Artist page

    Satoru Wonoの他のリリース