1. Prelude / Suite in A major, HWV426
  2. Sarabande / Suite in D minor, HWV437
  3. Passacaille / Suite in G minor, HWV432
  4. Aria / Goldberg Variations in G major, BWV988
  5. Gavotte / French Suite No.5 in G major, BWV816
  6. La Boisson / Pieces de Clavcin in C minor
  7. Les Tricotets / Nouvelles Suites de Pieces de Clavcin in G major
  8. Tambourin / Pieces de Clavcin in E minor
  9. Sonata in F minor, K.239
  10. Sonata in F minor, K.219
  11. Les Graces / Pieces de Clavcin in D major
  12. La Marche des Scythes / Pieces de Clavcin in C minor
  13. Moonlight Sonata in C# minor

By flicking the strings with a bird's feather shaft using a plectrum (claw), recording with a natural tasteful sound is realized.

"The World of Mayumi Chiba" is as if you are in a deep forest.

An unusual album that appeals through music to Beethoven's Moonlight Sonata from Baroque masterpieces to the fact that music has a wonderful effect to ease the suffering of life.

Enjoy Dufry's `` Les Tricotets '' of unbelievable beauty, Forqueray's``La Boisson '' of gorgeous , ``La Marche des Scythes'' of aggressive Royer etc!!

Past Rank In


Apple Music • インストゥルメンタル トップアルバム • インド • 30位 • 2020年7月1日

Sarabande / Suite in D minor, HWV437

iTunes Store • インストゥルメンタル トップソング • 日本 • 26位 • 2020年5月25日

Passacaille / Suite in G minor, HWV432

Apple Music • インストゥルメンタル トップソング • スイス • 176位 • 2020年6月21日


Keyboard player. She started her professional career as a solo, chamber music and orchestra player in 2002, mainly for the harpsichord and the piano. She performed with Rafael Christo ,Orchestra Mozart's principal violinist, founded by Claudio Abbado,in Japan. J.S.Bach's Brandenburg Concerto, Harpsichord Concerto, Mozart's Piano Concerto, Mozart's Three Harpsichord Concertos, and others are performed with chamber ensembles by former Teleman ensemble members and orchestras around the country. Since 2018, She has been the soloist of the Georg Philippe Ensemble, performing with the Norddeutscher Rundfunk NDR,Kiyoshi Matsubara, the WDR Rundfunkorchester Köln,Tomoharu Yoshida, and two oboe players. ゛Mayumi Chiba Harpsichord Recital , J.S. Bach / French Suite / British Suite" , ゛Genzo Takehisa and Mayumu Chiba/ Silbermann Fortepiano and Harpsichord" Concert, ゛Mayumi Chiba Plays J.S.Bach's complete Cembalo Concertos" and other energetic performance activities.

Artist page

Yell Sounds Label