Track List

  • Play music
  • Play music
  • Play music
  • Play music
  • Play music
  • Play music

※ Preview may take some time.
※ Preview is not available for songs under copyright collective.

Rapper Lil taro boy, who is pioneering unexplored territories in the Japanese rap scene, has released his 3rd EP ""Traveling"".

This work marks Lil taro boy's first collaboration, featuring the up-and-coming rapper hamma, who has performed at the Ringo Music Festival for two consecutive years, and the R&B singer/rapper 84, who also works as Laid-back. The jacket design is handled by Yuta Mushiaki, known for his work in the ""New Tokyo"" music video and various apparel advertisements. Mixing and mastering were done by Lil taro boy himself.

As the title ""Traveling"" suggests, the EP is filled with Lil taro boy's signature expressions that evoke various landscapes. On the day of its digital release, the music video for the track ""SUBARA"" will be premiered on Lil taro boy's YouTube channel at 7 p.m. Additionally, at the end of the month, Lil taro boy will host a release party under his own party brand ""HOPES"" at Solfa in Nakameguro.

Be sure to pay attention to Lil taro boy's lyrics, which are both easily accessible and uniquely vibrant, as he embarks on a journey transcending genres with his sound.

Past Playlist In

You Know What I Want

Spotify • New Music Everyday - tuneTracks (curated by TuneCore Japan) • 11 May 2024

Artist Profile

  • Lil taro boy

    東京を拠点に活動するラッパー。サウンドクラウドラッパーがシーンに大きな影響を与えた頃楽曲制作を始めたLil taro boyは、例に漏れず「Lil」を冠し活動を開始。平凡なリアルを離れずに表現を模索する彼のリリックには正直でユニークなワードが並び、その親しみやすさがヒップホップファンのみならず幅広い層の共感を呼んでいる。2021年には1st EP「時間芸術」、2023年には2nd EP「To me」をリリース。2023年より中目黒SolfaでのHip Hop / Base Musicパーティー「HOPES」を主催している。

    Artist page

    Lil taro boyの他のリリース