One By One Front Cover

One By One

Track List

  • Play music
  • Play music

※ Preview may take some time.
※ Preview is not available for songs under copyright collective.

KOMONO LAKE, a three-piece unit with a musical style influenced by city pop, Showa-era songs, and Soul/R&B, has released a new two-song bundle, "One By One".

The title track is a catchy song with a groovy beat and a positive message of moving forward "One By One".

This release is in conjunction with KOMONO LAKE's crowdfunding project in 2022.

The music video for the title track "One By One," which was filmed with fan participation as part of the project's return (to be released around the release date), and the coupling track "One More Second," which was produced in response to fan requests, also as part of the project's return, is also noteworthy.

KOMONO LAKE was formed in 2021 by Taiwan-based singer Kanbin, London-based producer SKYTOPIA, formerly known as Kero Kero Bonito, and bassist Kuroji, who also performs support work for Night Tempo and others.

After the release of their first album "SUNSHOWER" in 2022, a tour of Taiwan in January 2023, and a new single "Spring Desert" in April 2023, the band's sound has grown in depth.

Past Rank In

One By One

Apple Music • J-Pop Top Songs • Latvia • TOP 168 • 20 Sep 2023 Apple Music • J-Pop Top Songs • Finland • TOP 178 • 7 Jun 2023

Past Playlist In

One By One

Spotify • New Music Everyday - tuneTracks (curated by TuneCore Japan) • 2 Jun 2023 Apple Music • 78 musi-curate TuneCore Japan zone • 13 Jun 2023 Apple Music • New In: J-Pop • 2 Jun 2023

Artist Profile